Jurisdiction: Canada Canada

The Cabinet consists of all Ministers who are appointed on the recommendation of the Prime Minister from among the members of the House of Commons, and usually at least one from the Senate (including the Leader of the Government in the Senate). The Cabinet decides the Government's priorities and policies, determines the legislation that will be presented to Parliament, and raises and spends revenues.

Source: Glossary of Parliamentary Terms for Intermediate Students, Parliament of Canada